Central Line Series: Art on the Underground

Black Dog Press

Sale price £4.50 Regular price £12.95

Tax included.

Hardcover | 17.78 x 1.27 x 24.13 cm | 88 pp

Black Dog Publishing | 2013 | 9781907317903

The Central Line Series documents and celebrates a selection of artworks commissioned and presented at a range of sites along the Central Line of the London Underground, intended to enhance the experience of traveling on the Tube.

Projects include: Michael Landy, Acts of Kindness, 2011 and the collaborative work A Lock is a Gate, 2011, from Ruth Ewan, composer Kerry Andrew and poet Evlynn Sharp in conjunction with the Laburnum Boat Club, amongst others.

Shipping rates

United Kingdom

Orders are normally shipped within two working days.

We have four shipping rates based on the overall weight of the order.

Light - £1.95

Standard - £3.95  

Heavy - £5.95 

FREE - Orders of £75 or more 

The rate is calculated at checkout


Delivery times

Orders are despatched within 2 working days.

Delivery normally within 2 days of despatching.

If you require faster delivery please email us.



For shipping to destinations outside the UK please email us to request a quote.

Books About Art Ltd Reviews with ekomi.co.uk